Membership : : Meet Your Officers

Temple Judea Officers

Sandy Shapiro


Arnold Miller (2022)

Vice President

Ro Probolsky (2023)

Vice President

Brian Probolsky (2023)


Lisse Wukelich (2023)


Jean Janowsky

Past President

Jean has been a member of Temple Judea since 1989 when she and her late husband, Buddy, moved to Leisure World from New Jersey. She has served the Temple in the past as a Vice President and has been Chairperson of the Social Committee since 2010. Jean chaired our 45th Gala Celebration in 2010, honoring the late Lillian Firestone, as well as our Evening of Tribute, in 2011 honoring Rabbi Dennis & Sima Linson. Jean credits her organizational abilities to her experience through the years in the various chairs of Jewish Women International, (formally B’nai B’rith Women) where she served in many capacities including President of Northern New Jersey. She is a founder and past president of the New Jersey Club in Laguna Woods Village, and a member of ORT and the City of Hope. Jean is dedicated to our Temple and appreciates the honor of serving, once again, as a Vice President.

Board of Directors - Term ending 12/31/2022

Sandi Bothwick
Linda Greenberg
Marcia Satz
Eva Toczek

Board of Directors - Term ending 12/31/2023

Michele Dorris
Marla Jacobs
Laura Lamden
Neal Linson

Marvin Mandel

Men's Club President

Sandy Meyers

Sisterhood President